'Dancing With The Stars' Announces Season 29 Celebrity Cast

The cast is set for the upcoming 29th season of ABC's "Dancing with the Stars" and there are more than a few surprises on the list.

The show will be hosted by Tyra Banks after longtime host Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews were ousted in July.

Variety reports that this is the new cast, headlined by Carole Baskin of "Tiger King" fame and Backstreet Boy AJ McLean:

Announced on Wednesday, the rest of the lineup includes “Backstreet Boys” member AJ McLean, Netflix’s “Cheer” head coach Monica Aldama, “Bachelorette” star Kaitlyn Bristowe, Olympic figure skater Johnny Weir, Super Bowl champion Vernon Davis, Disney Channel star Skai Jackson, “Catfish” host Nev Schulman, NBA player Charles Oakley, actress Anne Heche, “The Real” host Jeannie Mai, and “Selling Sunset” real estate agent Chrishell Stause.
This season’s professional dancers include Brandon Armstrong, Alan Bersten, Sharna Burgess, Cheryl Burke, Artem Chigvintsev, Val Chmerkovskiy, Sasha Farber, Jenna Johnson, Daniella Karagach, Keo Motsepe, Peta Murgatroyd, Pasha Pashkov, Gleb Savchenko, Emma Slater and Britt Stewart. The celebrity and dancer pairings will be revealed in the premiere episode.

Grab more details here.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content